Dukic Logo

K-Tech Banner


Oulton Park Race Results

 It was a hectic weekend once again for the K-Tech Suspension team at round three of the MCE British Superbike Championship at Oulton Park. The MCE British Superbike class saw two new winners of the season both using K-Tech suspension. In race one Tommy Bridewell riding the Tyco BMW S1000RR took his and the team's debut win of the season and the second race saw Stuart Easton take his first win of the season on his PBM Kawasaki ZX10-R. The second race was action packed when race leader Shakey Byrne was taken out by Ryuichi Kiyonari in the battle for the lead, shaking up what is once again set to be a fantastic Championship. This left third place rider Stuart Easton to take the win by 0.1 seconds from James Ellison.


photo credit: www.polarityphoto.co.uk

Easton on podium

 The Motorpoint British Supersport class once again produced some of the best racing of the weekend with the top K-Tech rider being young up-and-coming star Kyle Ryde riding the Pacedayz Yamaha R6, he secured a strong third and second place and now sits second in the Championship standings by one point. After a crash on Sunday when he came together with James Rispoli, Smiths Racing Triumph rider Jake Dixon took a fantastic victory in the main race on Monday.

 The Superstock 1000 class saw the Tyco BMW team on the podium again when Alastair Seeley finally got his debut win of the year after some bad luck in the first two races. Josh Elliot riding the Morello Kawasaki ZX10-R took a strong second place in the race to keep his lead in the championship.

 In total over all the classes, the K-Tech riders took an impressive 14 podiums, including four wins.

 Josh Elliott took another win in the fiercely competitive Superstock 1000 class, his third of the season with team mate Jon Ingram finishing in third place. In the Superstock 600 class Andrew Irwin gained his first podium of the season with a strong second place.

All riders in RED are using K-Tech product!

British Superbikes
Race 1, Results
  1. Tommy Bridewell
  2. Josh Brookes
  3. Shane Byrne
  4. Stuart Easton
  5. Ryuichi Kiyanari
  6. James Ellison
  7. Jason O’Halloran
  8. Michael Laverty
  9. Howie Mainwaring
British Superbikes
Race 2, Results
  1. Stuart Easton
  2. James Ellison
  3. Josh Brookes
  4. Michael Laverty
  5. Jason O’Halloran
  6. Howie Mainwaring
  7. Richard Cooper
  8. Billy McConnell
  9. Chris Walker
British Supersport
Race 1, Results
  1. Luke Stapleford
  2. Glenn Irwin
  3. Kyle Ryde
  4. Andy Reid
  5. Joe Collier
British Supersport Evo
Race 1, Results
  1. Joe Collier
  2. Jamie Perrin
  3. Sam Coventry
  4. Josh Day
  5. Levi Day
  6. Marshall Neill
  7. Matthew Paulo
  8. Danny Webb
  9. Paul Curran
British Supersport
Race 2, Results
  1. Jake Dixon
  2. Kyle Ryde
  3. Andy Reid
  4. Glenn Irwin
  5. Joe Collier
  6. Ben Wilson
  7. Sam Hornsey
  8. Dean Hipwell
  9. Danny Webb
  10. Josh Day
British Supersport Evo
Race 2, Results
  1. Joe Collier
  2. Josh Day
  3. Marshall Neill
  4. Levi Day
  5. Bjorn Estment
  6. Matthew Paulo
  7. Phil Wakefield
  8. Paul Curran
  9. Ryan Dixon
National Superstock
1000, Results
  1. Alastair Seeley
  2. Josh Elliott
  3. Hudson Kennaugh
  4. Luke Quigley
  5. David Johnson
  6. Adam Jenkinson
  7. Dominic Usher
  8. James East
  9. Jesse Trayler
National Superstock
600, Results
  1. Mason Law
  2. Bradley Ray
  3. Joe Francis
  4. Malachi Mitchell-Thomas
  5. Brad Jones
  6. Tom Carne
  7. Chrissy Rouse
  8. Dan Stamper
  9. Ross Twyman

K-tech Suspension Ltd and the K-tech Suspension Ltd Logo are registered trademarks of K-tech Suspension Ltd.
K-Tech Suspension | Unit 1 & 2 Marquis Court | Rawdon Business Park | Moira | Derbyshire | DE12 6EJ